Maryland Primary Voting Guide: What you need to know before heading to the polls June 26

Before you head to the polls to cast your vote in the Maryland primary on June 26, here's everything you need to know.

Polling stations will be open on Tuesday, June 26 from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. As long as you are in line before 8 p.m., you will be allowed to vote. If you need to find your local polling station, click here.

The deadline to register to vote or change your party affiliation was June 5. You can review your voter registration record and status here.

Remember, if you are a registered 17-year-old voter and will be 18 years old by the general election on Nov. 6, 2018, you CAN vote in your political party's primary.

Some first-time voters in Maryland will be asked to show ID before voting. If you are asked to show ID, you may present the following forms of ID:

You can find more rules and information for voting in Maryland elections here.

As you're voting, remember that taking a "ballot selfie" is NOT allowed in Maryland.

Marylanders will be keeping a close eye on several races, including the primary to nominate a Democratic contender to face-off with Gov. Larry Hogan, a U.S. House seat and two prominent executive seats in Montgomery County and Prince George's County.

Maryland Governor's Race : It's a crowded field for Democrats seeking the party's nomination to compete against Hogan, the incumbent who assumed office in 2015 and will present the Republican party. The following are the perceived front-runners for the Democratic nomination, according to recent polling and funding:

Rushern Baker III - The Prince George's County Executive announced he was running for governor in June 2017 and has recently sparred with Hogan politically over education, in particular, the issues and scandals plaguing Prince George's County Public Schools, which lead to the departure of Superintendent Dr. Kevin Maxwell.

Ben Jealous - The former NAACP president and CEO has made public calls to legalize marijuana. Jealous, the god-brother of Dave Chappelle, has campaigned with the comedian and secured several key endorsements.

Richard Madaleno - The state senator has served in the Maryland Senate since 2007 and previously served in the Maryland House for four years. Madaleno would be the first openly gay governor of Maryland if elected.

Alec Ross - The Baltimore entrepreneur and Obama administration alumnus is focusing his campaign on raising the minimum wage, education, healthcare and affordable childcare.

Jim Shea - The Baltimore attorney is described by the Washington Post as a "comparatively centrist, business-friendly candidate in a left-leaning field."

Krish Vignarajah - The former policy adviser to Michelle Obama and senior adviser to Secretary of States Hillary Clinton and John Kerry is focusing her campaign on education, raising wages and protecting the environment.

*Kevin Kamenetz - The former Baltimore County Executive was running for the Democratic nomination when he died suddenly on May 10. His running mate Valerie Ervin announced she would take over Kamenetz's bid, but later dropped out of the race and endorsed Baker.

U.S. House Representative - Congressional District 6 : Democrats and Republicans are gunning for the seat that will be open after current Congressman John Delaney announced he would not be seeking re-election and would be running for president in 2020.

Here a list of the candidates hoping to secure their party's nomination:

Democrats :

Republicans :

Prince George's County - County Executive : Baker is seeking the Democratic nomination for governor and he would not be able to run for re-election as Prince George's County Executive as he is limited to two terms. The following candidates are competing for the position that Baker has held since 2010:

Democrats : Angela Alsobrooks, Sam Bogley, Billy Bridges, Donna Edwards, Lewis Johnson, Michael Kennedy, Paul Monteiro, Anthony Muse and Tommie Thompson.

Republican : Jerry Mathis

Montgomery County - County Executive : Current Montgomery County Executive Ike Leggit, who has served in the post since 2006, announced he would be retiring and not seeking re-election. The following candidates are competing for the position:

Democrats : Roger Berliner, David Blair, Marc Elrich, Bill Frick, Rose Krasnow and George Leventhal.

Republican : Robin Ficker

To see a complete list of candidates running for office in Maryland's primary, click here.

Click here to find results once the polls close.