2022 Maryland Primary: Here are the election results as they come in

Tuesday, July 19th, 2022 was primary election day for a number of positions in Maryland including:

Maryland Governor

Wes Moore (D)

Dan Cox (R)

Maryland Attorney General

Anthony Brown (D)

Michael Peroutka (R)

Maryland Comptroller

Brooke Lierman (D)

Barry Glassman (R) 

Montgomery County Executive

Projected Winner: (TBD)

Reardon Sullivan (R)

Prince Georges County Executive

Angela Alsobrooks (D)


Chris Van Hollen (D)

Chris Chaffe (R)

U.S. House of Representatives

District 3

John Sarbanes (D)

Yuripzy Morgan (R)

District 4

Glenn Ivey (D) 

Jeff Warner (R) 

District 5

Steny Hoyer (D)

Chris Palombi (R)

District 6 

David Trone (D)

Neil Parrott (R)

District 8

Jamie Raskin (D)

Gregory Coll (R)

Live Election Results

Click on the positions above to learn about the candidates, and also where the gubernatorial candidates stand on abortion and gun rights

Live results will be available as they come in to FOX 5. However, some results may not be available right away, and here's why.  

For more Maryland Primary related election stories, click here.

This primary was moved earlier this year from its original planned day of June 28th. 

The District and Virginia held their primaries on June 17th. Mayor Muriel Bowser won the DC Mayoral primary.