Redskins to face Cowboys on Thanksgiving as 2018 regular season schedule released

- It’s Christmas in April for NFL fans as the league has released its entire 2018 regular season schedule.

The Washington Redskins will open the season on the road against the Arizona Cardinals on Sept. 9. The first home game of the season will come against the Indianapolis Colts in Week 2.

The Redskins bye week will come early in Week 4.

Washington will face NFC East rival Dallas Cowboys on Thanksgiving Day and will end the season against the defending Super Bowl champion Philadelphia Eagles at Fedex Field.

Here is the full 2018 schedule for the Redskins: (App users: Click here)

 

Preseason

 

Date

Opponent

Time (ET)

Thursday, Aug. 9

at New England Patriots

7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16

vs. New York Jets

8 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 24

vs. Denver Broncos

7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 30

at Baltimore Ravens

7:30 p.m.

     
 

Regular Season

 

Sunday, Sept. 9

at Arizona Cardinals (FOX)

4:25 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 16

vs. Indianapolis Colts

1 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 23

vs. Green Bay Packers (FOX)

1 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 30

BYE

 

Monday, Oct. 8

at New Orleans Saints

8:15 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 14

vs. Carolina Panthers (FOX)

1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 21

vs. Dallas Cowboys

4:25 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 28

at New York Giants (FOX)

1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 4

vs. Atlanta Falcons (FOX)

1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 11

at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (FOX)

1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 18

vs. Houston Texans

1 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 22

at Dallas Cowboys (FOX)

4:30 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 3  

at Philadelphia Eagles

8:15 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 9

vs. New York Giants (FOX)

1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 16

at Jacksonville Jaguars (FOX)

1 p.m.

TBD

at Tennessee Titans (TBD)

TBD

Sunday, Dec. 30

vs. Philadelphia Eagles (FOX)

1 p.m.

Up Next:


  • Popular

  • Recent

More Stories You May Be Interested In - Includes Advertiser Stories